Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

There are two ways a dealership can impress me. The first is to 'get everything right', and the second is to 'make everything right'. My first experience with the LaFontaine Volkswagen service department was the latter. After some initial issues with the service department, I'm happy to say that they went out of their way to make things right for me. Bravo to Jason and the team.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

Rudy Desantis made it possible for me to buy my dream car! It was quick and painless. Drove 4 hours to see the car and I have no regrets. I've been telling all my friends how awesome my experience was and when my fiance buys a new vehicle he told me he would only like to deal with Rudy because he came with me and saw how hard he worked for me and how cool he was. Thanks for everything! -Katie

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2018

Marrisa was a joy to deal with!!!!!! I would go back to again over and over again. She was very nice and helpful. I did not have to wait long and she made process seem like a breeze.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2018

My husband and I had a remarkable experience working with Denice. We left more than satisfied and in a vehicle that far exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend Lafontaine and Denice! Thank you for such a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

I'd been waiting on delivery of an Atlas from another dealership for over 2 months. The salesman wasn't doing a great job of keeping me apprised and couldn't even tell us what was holding up delivery. I called your customer service and was told to try another dealership. Chris at LaFontaine was persistent. At this point I was no longer interested in buying a car, but my husband insisted. Chris listened to my needs and concerns and suggested the 2018 Tiguan instead. Not the car I initially wanted but one I think I'll be much happier with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2017

Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2017

Outstanding dealership. Rudy knew the cars inside and out. Very friendly and professional staff. A great car buying experience. I will recommend Rudy and the dealership to all of my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2017

Everyone at LaFontaine VW is truly helpful, professional and mindful of your time and needs. They were ready for a test drive appointment, quickly came to an agreement on the deal and then quickly had me come in an sign necessary paperwork. I also appreciate the modern and bright environment - that has a fun vibe. Would highly recommend Rudy and this dealer - great sales experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2017

the young man I see all the time is just great and your service people do a excellent job I love my car thanks much Lois Church

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2017

Chris did an amazing job helping us find the exact car we wanted. He worked endlessly to find all the specifics we wanted in our new car. He was always polite and extremely easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2016

Exceptional service. Tom, Rudy and Dennis made everything go so smoothly. Very knowledgeable about the Passat I purchased. I would drfinateky recommend this dealership to my friends and family. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2016

We had to bring in our van for a recall repair. I was not looking forward to it because I've had very negative experiences at dealers and just in general when dealing vehicles. This was not that. Everyone was so nice and helpful and we were in and out in an hour. It was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2016

I always deal with Tom Koslowski for my repairs and oil changes to my vehicle. Tom is very knowledgeable with any issue I have with my car. He is also very personable and patient. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2016

I had been shopping around for cars for a while. The first salesman I've found to be helpful, informative, and patient was Chris Pugh. I would recommend Chris and Lafountaine to anyone who wants a quality car and wonderful service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2016

Easy to make the appointment and they took me right in and started working on my car. It was quick and there were no surprise. My car was washed and the price seamed reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2016

I'm put at ease , knowing that everything will be taken care of properly . The staff is courteous , and professional . The atmosphere is comfortable , attractive .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2016

From the time I purchased my VW Passat till today the dealership has treated me fantastic. From questions on how some of the features on my car work to when I've had it in for service they answer any question and practically bend over backwards to help. I almost feel special every time I'm there. The staff are the friendliest I've ever dealt with at any dealership The place is clean and I think the prices for service are fair. They have fresh donuts and coffee in the spacious waiting area that also has a big screen ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2016

I recently purchased two vehicles through Matt, as I was referred to him by a friend who had done business with him in the past. Matt handled everything seemlessly from start to finish. He kept me informed throughout the process, ensured everything was processed as requested, quickly moved the process along, and was there to answer all my stupid questions (e.g., financing, leasing, trade-ins). I am never going to another dealer and will recommend everyone in the market to him. Thank you for your hard work Matt!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2016

Rudy was awesome and super helpful! This car is my first brand new car, so he answered all my questions and made the experience simple and stress free. I love my new Jetta! I will most defiantly refer my friends to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2016

Matt did an awesome job getting me a great deal on a car that I love!! He made everything so easy for me and I would highly recommend going to see him if you're in the market for a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2016

Both my wife and I recently purchased new vehicles through Matt Szabla. My buying experience has never been more easy and enjoyable. Just tell him the exact car you want and he will find it for you, order it, anything to make you happy. Best of all I never had to step foot on the lot. Quick easy financing and the cars were delivered to me. Thanks Matt!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2016

I recently leased a new GMC Denali Terrain from Matt Szabla at LaFontaine Volkswagen in Dearborn and was blown away by the customer service. From trying to decide on the type of vehicle I wanted to the financial information to the delivery of the car, everything was so convenient and easy! Matt made sure that I understood everything about the car and the lease and even delivered my vehicle to my house because I had already sold my car. I would 100% go back to Matt at LaFontaine to get my next vehicle and this definitely was an enjoyable experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2016

The service department is wonderful. Everytime we go in we're treated like royalty and get in and out fast. I would drive 1,000 miles to have my car serviced at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2016

I took my 2013 Passat for an oil change, transmission fluid change and most recently a fuel filter replacement in the past 2 months and was treated in a courteous manner each time by everyone in the service department. John was very friendly and efficient in handling my needs. My car was ready within the time frame they said it would be, the porter, Mike took me home and came back to pick me up as soon as my car was ready when I had my transmission fluid change; my car was washed better than the best car wash downriver does, in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2016

I was on a business trip and had an issue with my car. I called and they got me right in. They were super friendly and helpful. I had a few questions about my car and Tom took the time to explain some features of the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2016

LaFontaine VW is the real deal. Service was prompt and we were given updates through the whole process. We were provided with courtesy shuttle service which really made a difference.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2016

I have a new 2014 VW JSW that was ready for its first oil change. I was debating between going to Ralph Thayer and Lafontaine. They're equal in distance from me. I called both dealerships. Thayer had a recording with instructions, Lafontaine had a live operator. That alone made the decision for me. I spoke with John in service. He was very courteous and knowledgeable. I took my car in and received great service and it was a great experience. Unless something changes, Lafontaine will service my JSW indefinitely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2015

Compared to other VW service centers, LaFontaine/Dearborn is the best overall and highly recommended. With thanks and appreciation from a very happy and grateful customer. See you next year!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2015

Even when I overslept they were able to get me in and get my recall service complete. And since I was close to my 30,000 service, they took care of it while I was there so I didn't have to come back in again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2015

This dealership is truly amazing!!!! They are all so very nice and very helpful!!!! I am truly glad I have went through this place to buy a car! Everyone is so nice and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2015

They are courteous and very professional. Customers are treated very well. One feels quite welcomed at LaFontaine Volkswagen of Dearborn and the service staff listens attentively to customers...Excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2015

The young man that helped me is exceptional. He has helped me before and is very good at his job. I hope he helps me the next time I come in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2015

I would consider us a little above low income. We have 5 children in the home and one working parent with not so great credit and a parent with no credit. The day we came into Lafontaine Volkswagon, we not only got approved but for a payment we can afford with the ability to refinance in a year. We drove off with a 2013 brand new condition Dodge Caravan that day! We thought we would be stuck getting a used vehicle over 6 years old with at least 100,000 miles from a run down used car lot. We used the money we had for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2015

When I initially began looking for a vehicle, I was immediately discouraged as many dealerships wouldn't work with me either due to my low credit score or my income. When I came to Denice at La Fontaine she was able to not only get my credit approved but at a payment rate that I could afford. I was very pleased with my experience and have already sent friends her way and will continue to do so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2015

My problem was a bad credit history. If that is what has been blocking you? Look NO FURTHER! GO SEE THE QUEEN! The Queen has many 'subjects' (banks) at her disposal, and under her rule. She simply does what all Queens do, she rocks and rules. I could go on and on with this review, but I believe you can prove for youself whether or not what I say is true. Just GO SEE THE QUEEN! Then get ready to write your own review about how wonderful she is while in your own car. But for right now, don't ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2014

Josh was very knowledgeable , conciencious and honest through the entire process. He built our trust, gave us all the options and worked very hard . Great sense of detail and new our H3 inside and out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2014

Joe was extremely helpful and patient when I went to purchase my jetta. He was very descriptive with the automobile as far as what options were with what car. He also helped to get the best deal possible. Thank you joe and the rest of lafontaine Volkswagen for my awesome purchase. They will certainly see me again on my next purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2014

I tried leasing a car for the first time and ended up going with lafontaine vw. I later realized leasing wasnt for me and the car was too small anyway. Unsatisfied, I went back to Josh and him and Jeremie ended up putting me in the bigger model passat and trading my lease in with the rest of its payments rolled into my new finance payment which only came out to be $30 more than my lease payment and now it goes towards owning it! They hooked it up and fixed my costly mistake. Rock on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2014

After moving across country we had to turn our vehicle in early and immediately select a new car. Matt made that transition smooth and easy, and expertly guided us in selecting a new vehicle that we love! The entire process was fast, efficient and enjoyable due to Matt's friendly personality and excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2014

As a first time experience at LaFontaine, I'm happy to say Matt worked hard for us and made everything quick and painless. We will definitely be buying future cars from LaFontaine and Matt!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2013

This was THE BEST experience buying a car I ever had. Joe worked hard to get us top dollar for our trade in and to put us in the best car for our money. We love our Jetta! Everyone was friendly and honest and we are very happy. We will be back to buy our next car from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2013

Matt and the entire Lafontaine dealership were wonderful! Matt was able to find the car I wanted at another dealership and he was able to deliver it within 24 hours. I would recommend others to come here for the friendly atmosphere and helpful employees!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2013

My experience at LaFontaine was great! Matt was helpful and worked hard to get me the car that I wanted! I would certainly recommend LaFontaine to my friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2013

Planning on doing business again. I am already a Volkswagen owner and very happy with my vehicle. Considering the price and the quality decided to lease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2013

Having purchased 4 Volkswagens, 5 Audi and 2 Porsches in the last 15 years I feel very comfortable buying cars and actually enjoy the shopping experience. It's rare to have everything go perfectly in an auto purchase. There are always little details where something needs to be addressed after the sale. In June of 2013 I purchased a new GTI for my wife at LaFontaine and the entire process went perfectly. We are entirely satisfied with the car, with the salesman (Matt Szabla) and LaFontaine VW. We traveled across town, from Shelby Township to Dearborn for this purchase and it was well worth the ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review